Congrats to Fall 2020 Graduates

Moody College held its fall commencement on Saturday, Dec. 5. Among the graduates were 49 CMS majors and 3 Ph.D. students. Department Chair Craig Scott said of the CMS graduates, “These students have completed a rigorous set of courses from our world-renowned faculty in areas related to corporate, political, and interpersonal communication. Many of them have completed internship and other experiential work that has also helped to prepare them for a wide range of communication-focused positions in business, nonprofits, government, and beyond. More important, Communication Studies majors understand the importance of relationships and the power of persuasion to make a difference in our world—and they have developed skills that will allow them to thrive in a media-intensive world that demands both excellent presentation and collaboration skills as well as the ability to listen and effectively evaluate message credibility.”

Congratulations to all of our Fall 2020 graduates!

Bijan Rameen Ahmadian
Daniel John Babyak
Katelin Marie Bishop
Savannah Aline Bonner
Caroline Elizabeth Cameron
Jolene Allison Chao
Serenity Wisdom Douglas
Bryce Cason Elder
Ethan Zane Estrada
Lacey Julianna Frederick
Katlyn Marie Glover
Jacob Isaiah Gonzales
Jesus Daniel Gonzalez
Taylor Henderson
Alberto Javier Hernandez
Emily B. Hickey
Sarah Kristina Hill
Norma Patricia Jaramillo
Stephen Allen Jeckovich
Kendel Nicole Jones
Christine Mujinga Kamba
John Randel Lampson
Madison Michelle Leal
Daniel I. Lizarraga
Michael Edward Martinez
Lizet Lizet Martinez-Perez
Braxton Adam Moore
Matthew Jordan Mosley
Lin Nguyen
Christopher Francis O'Brien
Marissa Nicole Partin
Jimenez Nancy Picazo
Jessica Taylor Piontek
Hillary Ann Plocheck
Sherry Quezada
Neha Rasifa Rabbani
Dylan Michael Sak
William Kirven Sheehan
Theresa Sibi
Ashley Nicole Suarez
Malcom Thomas
Blake Avery Thomason
Frances Samantha Trejo
Hannah Marie Vasquez
Sarah Elizabeth Vaz
Sawyer Elizabeth Warrenburg
Abigail Faith Wilson
Nathan James Wood
Shawntale D'Antache Woodland
Fred Jenga -- Ph.D. Communication Studies
Kyle Kearns -- Ph.D. Communication Studies
Lingzi Zhong -- Ph.D. Communication Studies